lkpmuslim.blogg.se

Macbook pro 13 mid 2010 hard drive cable flashing white
Macbook pro 13 mid 2010 hard drive cable flashing white








macbook pro 13 mid 2010 hard drive cable flashing white

I am seeing this problem on the Crucial forums where users update the firmware, replace the drive, etc, but the issue persists. The ssd is formatted as Mac OS Extended (Journaled). I am running Mavericks and I have erased and cloned the ssd using both super duper and carbon copy cloner.

macbook pro 13 mid 2010 hard drive cable flashing white

If I replace the internal HD with the ssd and attempt to power on the mac, I receive a white screen with a flashing question mark inside of a folder icon. Once it is cloned from my current HD, I can boot from the ssd while it is still connected via the USB port. I can connect the ssd via usb and format/partition/erase/clone it however I want. I'm trying to install a 480gb Crucial m500 SSD in my late 2011 13 inch macbook pro (i5 2.4 ghz).










Macbook pro 13 mid 2010 hard drive cable flashing white